4th Princeton Annual Humanities Colloquium (PAHC) on Africa and Digital Humanities

PAHC 2020

DAY ONE

KEYNOTE: Address and Responses (November 16, 10am-12pm ET)

Speaker:

Evelyn Fogwe Chibaka – University of Buea/CaPROWNefogwe@yahoo.com

Respondents:

Angel David Nieves – Northeastern University/Apartheid Heritagesa.nieves@northeastern.edu

Bhakti Shringarpure – University of Connecticut/Warscapesbhakti.shringarpure@uconn.edu

Mark Anthony Neal – Duke University/Left of Blackman9@duke.edu

Wendy Laura Belcher – Princeton University/PEMMwbelcher@princeton.edu

Chair: Simon Gikandi – Princeton University/PAHCsgikandi@princeton.edu

 

Lunch Break Recorded Digital Initiative Showcase (November 16, 12:45pm-12:55pm)

Majimaji War Heritage: Nancy Rushohora – Stellenbosch University – nancy@sun.ac.za

 

PANEL 1: Theorizing and Teaching of African Digital Humanities (November 16, 1pm-3pm)

James Yeku – The University of Kansas/Digital Nollywoodjyeku@ku.edu

Hlonipha Mokoena – University of the Witwatersrand/WISERHlonipha.Mokoena@wits.ac.za

Kwabena Opoku-Agyemang – University of Ghana/SITkwabena.oa@gmail.com

Ainehi Edoro-Glines – University of Wisconsin-Madison/Brittle Paperaedoro@wisc.edu

Discussant: Laila Hussein Moustafa – University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign/CGSlhoussei@illinois.edu

 

*Organizer: Chambi Chachage – Princeton University – chachage@princeton.edu

Registration: https://princeton.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_g_LOQ78_QcCiRASkWNgvdg

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found.